Total Motion Physical Therapy | Raleigh NC | Testimonial Wall

Reviews

Add A Review
Rated 5/5 based on 49 customer reviews
"I fell a year ago in boot camp and hurt my right shoulder. After that fall, it was hard all year to lift arm above head, sleep on the right side, do my exercises. I had to cut down exercising every day to just 2 days a week and couldn’t do much at all with my right arm. I couldn’t even grab something off of hangar in my closet. Then I started therapy at Total Motion. Now just after a few weeks, I’m now 100% better and can do everything I couldn’t do before. I’m trying to get my family members to come to therapy here now as well. Before I even came in, I was so pleased with Tamara, who does the scheduling and works at the front desk. Now the whole Total Motion PT team feels like a family to me! Such a pleasure to come. I even made some friends with other patients, too! "
Oct 05, 2020
"I came to Total Motion PT first 11 yrs ago for a left knee replacement and the result was really good. So when it was time for the right total knee replacement, I told my surgeon I wanted to come here again. When I came in for my first appointment, I could barely even get to the clinic due to the pain and lack of ability to move. I couldn’t even lift my leg up one inch and I could only put a little weight on my leg. Within the first week, I was walking without crutches and feeling pretty good. Now as I’m finishing up the therapy, not only am I walking normally, but going up and stairs is normal now (had to turn in my elevator key at work! HAHA). I’m back to doing 3 mile walks pain free. Squatting, lifting, sleeping, all good! Not only would recommend others to come here, but I’m about to send my daughter here who just broke her ankle. I guess accident prone family! "
Oct 02, 2020
"“Initially, I came to Total Motion PT for my right hip pain. As the right hip pain improved, I started working more on my chronic left knee problem as well. It was hard even to drive well due to these problems that I’ve had for about 12 years! It was also difficult to walk, go down stairs, go down hills and other things. And now, I feel about 90-92% improved. I barely notice the right hip pain at all. Coming up stairs is almost perfect now and down stairs is improving still. I also was able to get some orthotics from Total Motion that I think will be very effective. It provides me with the lift I need to help myself. Total Motion therapy has been a wonderful experience! They see your problem and set out to fix it which is great! Chip and Prachi are very good at what they do. They are concerned and want to see your overall improvement and put you on a course of action they can maintain.” "
Oct 02, 2020
"I am 95 years old. I came to therapy primarily due to lack of good balance. The various exercises have helped a great deal. I’m much more comfortable in the things I’m doing. I’m no longer needing a cane and I have the tools to get even better over time. I highly recommend "
Oct 02, 2020
"After trying other physical therapy clinics, I came across Total Motion. Not only was the treatment highly effective, but I also had an amazing and fun experience with the staff at Total Motion. It was enjoyable, informative, and fun. As a track runner, I had struggled with major pain in my knees. I finished therapy with nearly no pain in my knees. I am now able to run faster and can now continue training for the upcoming season. Thanks Total Motion! "
Sep 10, 2020
"Am going to start off by say this is not just physical therapy this is a new way to live, think, and move! For years I limped around thinking that this was has good as it gets. Living with the pain and discomfort trying not to make it worst thru out the day. I was told by my doctor I have Arthritis in my hip. Now am not big on taking meds and my only other option was PT, since I have been thru PT before and didn’t find it helpful or cost effective, I really did not want to do this again. My doctor and girlfriend said just go a few times get the instructions you need to do to work out. So, I was just what I was going to do 2 session at the most and I be done. Boy was I wrong from the session when Chip told me this wasn’t just going to be about my hip but my range of motion. How to work out what is wrong and what you can do to help it I was hooked. This truly was one the best thing to happen I went from just thinking am going to be in pain the rest of my life to knowing how to find the problem and start a plan to heal. I went from not being able to bend down and touch my toes to bending down and touching the floor! Thanks to Chip and Prachi am doing way more in my day then I could have done 6 weeks ago. If you are lucky enough to go please go and remember it’s a 2 way street you have to do your homework and be honest with yourself. "
Sep 10, 2020
"This is a unique approach to PT. I went in for rotator cuff pain. Chip did an evaluation and said the shoulder pain would be a quick fix but he noticed a pelvic rotation dysfunction. I told him I have experienced pain in my left pelvis for 6 years now and have been through at least 6 multi-session PT courses, including acupuncture, with no relief. I had given up on ever resolving that situation. Every session had different evaluations and exercises. An exercise I did during the 6th week completely resolved my pain that I had daily for 6 years! And yes, Chip got rid of my rotator cuff pain on that first day. He and Prachi are the best."
Aug 31, 2020
"“I had a shoulder problem and a knee problem for 8 years. I had difficulty reaching over head, sitting still, sleeping, etc. Then I saw an advertisement for Chip’s workshop on shoulder pain. I thought the workshop was interesting and the method was different from what I had heard before where they use parts and motions that don’t hurt to try to help heal the parts that do hurt. It was very effective! As I came through the therapy program here, it worked great! I’m now about 90% pain free in everything. I have already recommended them to my neighbor, my sister and will continue to send people their way.” "
Aug 20, 2020
"“I originally came to Total Motion Physical Therapy because I did not want knee surgery. I’ve struggled with knee issues in both knees for 12-15 yrs. I had been to physical therapy at an orthopedic clinic and got absolutely no results with traditional thoughts. Also didn’t get results from injections. I started to assume that I’m just an old man who is just going to have problems. But I had this friend named Neal that recommended therapy at Total Motion. And he said that they had a different type of therapy. And I could tell right away that this therapy was truly different where they work the things that don’t hurt, even in other parts of the body, to help with my knee issues. I don’t fully understand the engineering of it, but it works. I called it throughout the treatments, voodoo physical therapy. Now I have no real day to day knee pain any more. And I have a routine that keeps me doing well. Now I can go up and down steps without having to hold on to the rails even. Beforehand, this was not possible. Overall, I’m about 80% better than day one and I feel hopeful I won’t have to have knee surgery now. I’ve already recommended Total Motion to others. The voodoo works if you do it! "
Aug 20, 2020
"I had an injury doing yard work and fell and my hip snapped. I’m 77 years old and at first I thought it might be a death sentence. But I had some neighbors that told me that I could maybe survive this. Went to Wake and had surgery with titanium rods and lots of incisions. I started my therapy here at Total Motion a few weeks later. At the start of therapy, I had to use a walker and I couldn’t even get a shower or get on and off the commode without assistance. Now after therapy at Total Motion PT, I am 96% pain free and I can get around my house and go anywhere I want with a cane at most! I even went up a ladder the other day. Total Motion PT, Chip, Prachi and Tamara are all so very good… I’m highly impressed, respectful of what they do. I plan on being more careful in the future and will try not to injure myself again, but if I needed help, I’m coming back to Total Motion PT! "
Aug 07, 2020
"Total Motion Physical Therapy is a “GAME-CHANGER” for pain. I was a former client 8 years ago and I recently returned because I began experiencing pain... I knew exactly where to go that could help my situation. I used to wake up and start my day feeling like the Tin Man, but now I can hop out of bed! The staff is knowledgeable, professional and more importantly personable. If you want to get rid of your pain and the way you think about pain go see the Chip and Prachi. They are amazing!!!"
Aug 07, 2020
"I have been going to Total Motion off and on for four years. So far, they have corrected everything I have gone for. I could not be any more pleased with them. The first time I went to them, I had been going to a conventional PT for months with no improvement. On my 1st visit to Total Motion, it got better. It really is an amazing technique they use. Makes perfect sense! Now, Total Motion is the only place I want to go for PT. I don’t understand why the conventional PT’s haven’t changed over to this method. Thank you Total Motion❤️"
Aug 06, 2020
"I saw the ad on Facebook for the shoulder pain seminar, so I signed up. During the seminar, I was Chip’s “test case” and I was definitely surprised by the immediate improvement I felt, so I signed up for the one hour evaluation. After the evaluation, I committed to the full program. Before therapy, I had extreme pain reaching behind my back or extending my arm over my head with my right arm. Trying to put a belt on was so painful that I would often put the belt in my pants before putting them on. After therapy, I can put my belt on with relative ease and I can get my thumb much farther up my back than I could before therapy. The TMR approach seems very unorthodox, but it works! "
Jul 27, 2020
"I came to TMR to remediate neck, shoulder, and back pain from when I was rear ended in 2013. I had limited range of motion in my neck and constant pain in my upper body. Now, my pain and tightness has decreased by 90%, I am not in constant pain, and more importantly, I know what I need to do to relieve my pain. I would definitely recommend TMR to anymore in pain or experiencing tightness. "
Jul 15, 2020
"Thank you for all of the PT and focus to get my ankle back to 98% +, I am so very pleased. Prachi was wonderful and I really enjoyed working with her. Very knowledgeable and professional. I have attached a professional headshot here. I will write a review with the links below. Adding a one month touch base on my calendar so back to you then. Thank you again Chip and Team! "
Jul 15, 2020
"“I had pain for about 3 years in my left shoulder when I started with therapy at Total Motion PT. I had waited to address it until the pain got to where it was the most severe before I sought out help. By that time, I had trouble even getting in to bed and I couldn’t even move my body or legs in addition to my arms. That's how stupid I was in that I waited that long. Then I went to 10 sessions of PT at a different place at Duke, then 10 sessions with a personal trainer at O2 fitness but I didn’t get any better at all. Then I started with Total Motion and now I feel 98% better and can do everything I want to do. I would say 100%, but I give the last 2% just due to my old age. If you need help, you need to come to Total Motion. Don’t make the same mistake I made and try other places first.” "
Jul 15, 2020
"Hello my name is Shirley Kearney, I came in to Total Motion Release, some where between April or May of this year. This when and where I met Tamara, Chip and Prachi. Due to having severe shoulder and knee pain. I was fortunate to find TMR through FB in which I believe God had answer my prayer. I am forever thankful for finding a group of professionals, who are courtesy, friendly, and very knowledgeable in their are of discipline. I was so amazed in learning all about the human anatomy. I was so intrigue as to under stand and as well as learning the different techniques that unlock the different compares of the muscle and nerves in the body. This is such a bitter sweet moment. I am now leaving a safe haven place. A place from which I have graduate. I am leaving a place, for which I feel better equip and knowledgeable of how it's important to stretch. In how to listen and know when to relax in my breathing. "
Jul 15, 2020
"I came to Total Motion PT because of aggravating back pain and numbness in my lower left leg. All of these symptoms hit me following a sneeze while standing in my kitchen. My back pain was very bad when turning from side to side in bed and my walking gait was noticeably affected (I was walking like someone with palsy).I underwent about five weeks of exercise therapy at Total Motion PT and now there is no back pain when turning in bed, and my walking gait is "back to normal". I am very pleased with the outcome, as well as, the care and attention shown to the clients/customers. Lastly, I am still impressed and thankful for the educational self-help tools that are taught and encouraged throughout the treatment period; I also feel comfortable calling them if I have Any questions. This was a very positive (treatment- teaching-learning) experience for me and I highly recommend their services."
Jun 07, 2020
"My shoulder was so uncomfortable and so stiff. I tried to fix it myself but was not improving. Then I attended Chip's Virtual Shoulder Pain Workshop and watched it twice. I was very skeptical but I started doing two of the exercises. My shoulder stated getting better. I thought it was a coincidence but I did agree to meet with Chip in the office for a visit. I immediately knew that this guy knows what he is talking about! The individualized attention that I have gotten from Chip and Prachi has been amazing. They are both so motivational and fun that I was always into the sessions. Most of the time the sessions were via Zoom. It worked! If something works we keep doing it if something does not work, we modify or eliminate it. It was a teamwork approach and I was very much a part of the decision making! I am no longer a skeptic.......It worked! I am 56 years old and very passionate about lifting weights, golf and jiu jitsu. Until I met Chip, Prachi and Tamara, I thought I was done..................No Way Baby!!! I am just getting started! I highly recommend Total Motion PT!!! Jim Phifer "
May 19, 2020
" I was referred to Total Motion PT for recurring shoulder and lower back pain and have never looked back. As someone who had been to physical therapy many times over the years, I expected to be handed a cookie cutter set of exercises to do in the clinic and at home. Instead, I was trained in Total Motion Release, a process of testing and treating that allows patients to figure out what works best for their own body. As an example, I discovered that arm exercise worked best for my lower back pain. For someone else with the same problem, different exercises might work better. For this reason, treatment is 100% tailored to the individual. The first time I went in with back pain I had been unable to work because it was too painful to sit up. They worked with me that day to find a comfortable sitting position even before my treatment got started. Instead of spending weeks in therapy waiting for some improvement, I left every session in less pain than when I went in and I recovered faster than ever before. Because Total Motion genuinely cares about helping people heal, their goal is to empower their patients to be able to treat themselves for any recurring or future problems. I can't recommend Chip and Total Motion highly enough! "
Apr 06, 2020
"I messed up my shoulders in the 1990s with greased watermelon contest and got the shoulder jerked out. I got to where I couldn’t do any exercises on the arms and my surgeon said I couldn’t even lift 2 lbs. It was also hard to shampoo my hair, lift overhead, etc. Then got worse after a fall. Then I saw an ad for the shoulder workshop here at Total Motion PT and came to the workshop and decided to become a patient after that. Now, I’m 75% better. Can reach overhead, shampoo and lift heavier items and sleep better. I’m just about pain free. As an extra credit, my knees are also about 75% better and they have been an issue since football in the 1960s and with both knees having been replaced and I’ve gained a lot of weight. I would definitely recommend Total Motion PT. I like the approach where you can work nonpainful motions instead of painful motions. "
Apr 06, 2020
"I originally came to therapy for help with my knee. I had a Total Knee Replacement that I had a month before coming in. It was very hard for me when we began to getting up from a chair and bed, standing and walking, and up and down stairs was very difficult. Now just 5 weeks later, my total body is 95% better and I can do everything I want to do! I recommend Total Motion Physical Therapy to anyone! "
Mar 18, 2020
"“I came to Total Motion to treat my right ankle following surgery in December 2019. At my first appointment, my ankle movement was severely limited and I felt apprehensive about even walking on it. After my first session, however, I noticed a significant improvement in motion and I felt less apprehensive about moving my ankle. At the end of my therapy, I can move my right ankle in a variety of positions, and it is nearly as strong as my left ankle. Chip and Prachi are an absolutely amazing duo and I am so grateful for my time at Total Motion.”"
Mar 06, 2020
"I’ve been dealing with rotator cuff issues for a number of years. Heard horror stories about surgery so I started massage therapy and that helped but still had issues.I had rough time driving and doing normal activies such as hair and playing with grandchildren. When I heard about Total Motion thought I would try it. I can now drive, do my hair and normal activities 95% better. I loved How Prachi worked with me and always sent me home with an excerise plan, which has helped so much. I would certainly recommend Total Motion as an option for surgery. "
Mar 06, 2020
"I had been unable to sleep on my right side without severe discomfort for over a year,even though I had tried another physical therapist about a year ago and only gained some slight relief. I elected to give Total Motion a try to see what they could accomplish. After only a few weeks of therapy I finished with the results I hoped for. It has been over a month since I completed my therapy and I am happy to I can once again sleep on my right side without any discomfort. I could not be more satisfied with the results from my session with Total Motion."
Mar 04, 2020
"“Walking into TM on the first day just seemed like another physical therapy office that might hold the answer to the physical ailments that were becoming debilitating over the past few months. I was totally unprepared for the treatments received over the next ten weeks. The knowledge passed on by Chip and staff addressed all concerns not only in their treatments but by also enabling me to determine the outcome now and in the future. In other words, I will be taking the treatment exercises with me for future referral at any time. The process was amazing, the results even more so. Highly recommend! "
Mar 03, 2020
"I came to therapy because I was having difficulty walking without my back cramping and my hips having a pinching discomfort.I also felt tightening aches in flank area bilaterally. Other examples that caused discomfort were raking leaves,bending and pulling to make the bed,and leaning forward from the hips to perform tasks in general.now these all have improved and I am aware of the importance of stretching and how different exercises affect my ability to move and work. I would recommend Total Physical Therapy and I will relate this to my medical Doctor who gave me the referral."
Mar 03, 2020
"I went to Total Motion's Shoulder Pain Workshop and thought that the approach Chip demonstrated sounded promising, so I returned for a full evaluation. Two months later (2-3 sessions a week, plus doing the work at home), I'm happy to say that I experienced major improvement in my shoulder (both pain and range of motion) and got help for some other areas of pain along the way. I also left with a home plan for continuing the movements I learned and have continued to see improvement. This is not typical physical therapy. If you are in pain, you owe it to yourself to give Total Motion a try!"
Mar 03, 2020
"“It has been a joy coming to Total Motion Therapy for the past several months. The exercises have helped me tremendously. When I first came in I couldn’t walk across the room without constant pain and limping or as my husband said waddling across the room ~ lol. I honestly thought I would always walk with a limp and be in constant pain. Total Motion Therapy proved me wrong. I HIGHLY recommend anyone with pain issues to come and see Chip Moseley and the wonderful therapists here. You’ll be amazed and pleasantly surprised. The staff here are wonderful to work with!!!! I also benefited from the Laser Treatment they offered as well. The Laser helped to penetrate within the deep tissue that walking with a limp had affected. This too I HIGHLY recommend.” "
Mar 02, 2020
"I came to Total Motion PT due to nerve pains and arm and neck and back issues that had been going on for the last few years. It was difficult to sleep, move around, grip anything, reach overhead and perform a lot of my daily routines. Now after completing my therapy, I can do all of those things a lot better. I told Chip, my therapist, today that I feel 90% improved in just a matter of weeks here. The program is excellent. I like that they teach me also how to take care of myself. I have a good plan on how to continue to take care of myself even further after being done with therapy today and I know I could return if I had any future issues. I would highly recommend Total Motion to anyone who anyone who has a muscle or bone or nerve pain. "
Mar 02, 2020
"“I was referred to Total Motion PT by my Physical Therapist (VA) because I did not want to undergo surgery on my shoulder(s). I wanted to explore the possibility of physical therapy. Having many months of agonizing pain in my shoulders, left side being the worse, I was looking for the best option than having to undergo surgery. Upon starting the program I considered myself as being a physical wreck. Chip and his staff has shown me the steps to take in eliminating or improving my physical condition in my shoulders and also my upper middle back. I know this might be a short term fix but with their help and showing me what I can do at home and in my down time, I should be able to have a go to program in solving some of my physical issues. I feel that he and his staff have worked a miracle in helping me manage my shoulder and back pain. I thank you from the bottom of my Heart. "
Feb 13, 2020
"“I first came to therapy because of my constant knee pain and inability to stand up and walk right away. I was also experiencing lower back issues and shoulder pain. Through therapy 3 times per week and home exercises, I now have no shoulder pain, have learned how to alleviate the back pain and I can stand up and immediately walk with no problems. I also feel much stronger and more flexible than when I started! The patient education has been invaluable and I have learned techniques that will help me at home going forward. "
Feb 13, 2020
"I woke up one morning and my shoulder mysteriously hurt me. I thought I had just “slept wrong” on it, and that it would go away in a few days. Well, it didn’t. Then, I learned that a local PT organization, Total Motion, was offering a free workshop on shoulders! I jumped on it. Went to the workshop and was amazed when I tried a few movements Chip Moseley demonstrated…they worked! Before starting PT, I wasn’t able to reach back and grab my pocketbook from the backseat of my car—something I used to do without any problem. After therapy, I can now reach back and grab my pocketbook without pain. I have also been able to resume my pool exercise. Previously, I didn’t dare return to the pool thinking it would worsen the condition. Now, I’m back and exercising again. I have learned a lot about how the body works—and ways I can continue and maintain the progress made throughout my time here in therapy. I highly recommend Chip Moseley and his staff at Total Motion without reservation. Actually, I plan on returning in the new year to work on a different part of my body. "
Feb 13, 2020
"“I came to Total Motion initially because of a right shoulder issue. I had a total shoulder reversal about a year ago and was doing ok until recently I had been lifting heavy objects above my head once a week and felt like I stressed my shoulder again. Also my right hip was painful when lifting my leg. Since I’ve been at Total Motion I can now raise my right arm above my head much better with very little stiffness or pain and the same with my right hip. I was doing exercises doing leg raises and now my hip has very little pain. I would definitely recommend Total Motion because the exercises deal with your whole body motion (neck, arms, legs, even toes). It’s amazing!! It’s a whole different mind set in terms of exercising as to what you may have learned elsewhere. I also wanted to mention how wonderful the staff is. They all are very kind and professional and knowledgeable in what they do.” "
Feb 13, 2020
"“When I first learned about the class I was in pain and didn’t know what to do or how to approach the pain. It took a few classes to understand why I was working on my good side and even lower back and hips to correct a bad shoulder. When I first came in I couldn’t raise my right arm out straight or up. Mow I can put it all the way up to my head and also bend over and touch the floor. Chip and staff are all wonderful in working with us. "
Feb 13, 2020
"“I came to therapy with chronic issues but also then had a bad fall and had a lot of pain and lack of motion in my knees, hips, and spine in particular. It was hard to bend and squat. Had to use a cane and walking was the main problem. It was hard to even lift up my leg! And getting in and out of bed and getting dressed was very limited. But now I can walk faster and safer and without any pain! I came to Total Motion PT on the recommendation of a friend. After a couple of months of therapy, I have to say that it was much better than I thought it would be. The therapy was hard work but not painful and that surprised me how you could work parts of the body that don’t hurt to try to help the parts of the body that did hurt. I would recommend Total Motion to anyone!” "
Feb 13, 2020
"“I first came into therapy with no expectations of returning back to a normal life-style. After breaking my collarbone I was certain that there would be movements that I would not be able to complete, and that I would have to learn how to live with pain indefintely. Since beginning my therapy not only have I learned the necessary exercises and tests to regain movement in my collarbone, I also regained my confidence. The team helped me realize that these fears can be overcome and I enjoyed the experience every step of the way. I can’t wait to go back to my old life-style prior to the injury!” "
Feb 13, 2020
"I came to Total Motion P. T. with considerable back, hip and shoulder pain. I wasn’t able to bend or stoop down very well, and had difficulty lifting anything over 10 or 15 pounds. Now I am 90% better in bending, stooping, and lifting, and am nearly pain-free. Their therapy has helped me immensely, and has taught me techniques to help myself when I feel pain and stiffness in certain areas. Their staff members are kind and very thorough in teaching these techniques and in working with patients with various problems. "
Feb 13, 2020
"My name is Maria Ariza, and I came to Total Motion because I had been having pain on my right arm for about 8 months and conventional therapy was not working for me. I couldn’t lift my right arm all the way without feeling that arm was literary falling off. Also I had difficulty on my left knee, motion was horrible and pain also. Now I am able to raise my right arm all the way and I function better with my right knee. The fact that Total Motion works on your opposite side makes a big difference because you are not aggravating the side that you have difficulty with. It makes it less painful and more manageable. In general I have better function of the areas I came in with difficulties. I believe this way of therapy works better especially if you are in a lot of pain like I was. I recommend Total Motion to anyone that feels conventional therapy is painful and not working at all. I am so glad I clicked on that Facebook advertisement."
Feb 13, 2020
"“I was in a bad car accident which end up hurting my left arm. I work in a Duct Shop which is a lot of heavy lifting , I was having problems a lot of pain which ended up having surgery on my rotator cuff after I saw an ad on FACEBOOK for TOTAL MOTION THERAPY . I decided to go there and get treated . I was in a lot of pain and had no movement in my left arm . Through the pain and therapy and working hard I started to get some motion back the pain was calming down . After 4-6 months my progress was improving which made me feel so awesome, 6 months later I have movement back and pain free THANKS TO CHIP , PRACHI and TAMARA worked so hard to get me back from a big fat ZERO to a SUPER HERO..I fell better then ever THANK YOU TOTAL MOTION THERAPY!!"
Feb 13, 2020
"“I came to Total Motion therapy because during our basketball season I dislocated my knee cap. The doctors told me I would be out for the rest of the season, where as of now I feel like I can run with the team and still have that feeling of being apart of the team rather than sitting on the bleachers. I could run and could barely walk coming in to total motion and now I can run, squats, leg press, and over have been feeling great this past week of therapy. I would recommend Total Motion Physical Therapy to anyone. I am very pleased with my results and am very thankful! "
Feb 13, 2020
"What I couldn’t do… I could not sit down without feeling stiff and tight; I could not stand up without having to take weight off my left leg; and I could not continue my martial arts classes because of my restricted mobility. In short, I could not work out to the capacity that I wanted to, and this left me enormously frustrated with myself. What I can do now… I am actually even more flexible than before I got injured! I can get well below parallel on my squat; my martial arts strikes have never felt more powerful; and my legs feel loose, flexible, and relaxed. I feel like I have no restrictions on what I can do with my legs. I can finally get back to the physical activity I did before. Thoughts about therapy, etc.. At times, it will feel frustrating, like you’re learning the most rudimentary movements all over again. You may find yourself wondering “why am I doing this? This isn’t doing anything.” But if you trust the process, if you do the exercises, however simple they are, if you put in the work—which shouldn’t take more than 20, 30 minutes a day—then you will find yourself feeling better than you ever did. It does get better."
Feb 13, 2020
"I came to Total Motion after breaking my shoulder in a fall. It was painful to even lift my arm up a little bit. My husband had to help me to dress, do my hair, put on deodorant, and other things. But now I can do all of those things and even lift weights over my head. And for extra credit, since they treat the whole body to help with my shoulder problem, I also feel 85% better in my chronic knee problems. I have some days where I can walk up and down stairs like a "normal person" and I'm able to stand and teach my Bible studies for longer times without pain. I have a goal now to try to get back to long walks and hiking with my husband which I haven’t done in at least 5 years! I most highly recommend and strongly encourage anyone with pain or mobility issues to try Total Motion! Unlike traditional P.T., total motion therapy never hurts and the results are amazing! Having gone through "grueling" therapies and treatments over the years-- hospitals, chiropractic, pain clinics, injections, massage-- this is hands down my best P.T. experience! I'd be nuts to ever go back to those other kinds of P.T. ! "
Feb 13, 2020
"I came to Total Motion with a broken shoulder from a fall. It was hard to even lift my arm up a little bit. My husband had to help me to dress, do my hair, put on deodorant, and other things. But now I can do all of those things and even lift weights over my head. And for extra credit, since they treat the whole body to help with my shoulder problem, I also feel 85% better in my chronic knee problems where I can have some days where I can walk up and down stairs like a normal person and stand and teach my bible studies for longer times without pain. I have a goal now to try to get back to hiking which I haven’t done in at least 5 years! I give my very highest recommendation as the therapists here don’t ever hurt you and the results are amazing! And I can say this is the best from experience having gone through lots of other therapy at hospitals and other therapist places where I would never ever want to go back again. The therapy here is not traditional and it is so much better with so much less pain! "
Feb 05, 2020
" I came to Total Motion P. T. with considerable back, hip and shoulder pain. I wasn’t able to bend or stoop down very well, and had difficulty lifting anything over 10 or 15 pounds. Now I am 90% better in bending, stooping, and lifting, and am nearly pain-free. Their therapy has helped me immensely, and has taught me techniques to help myself when I feel pain and stiffness in certain areas. Their staff members are kind and very thorough in teaching these techniques and in working with patients with various problems. I also utilized their laser therapy, which helped with arthritis in my foot and a hip issue."
Jan 24, 2020
"I came to Total Motion P. T. with considerable back, hip and shoulder pain. I wasn’t able to bend or stoop down very well, and had difficulty lifting anything over 10 or 15 pounds. Now I am 90% better in bending, stooping, and lifting, and am nearly pain-free. Their therapy has helped me immensely, and has taught me techniques to help myself when I feel pain and stiffness in certain areas. Their staff members are kind and very thorough in teaching these techniques and in working with patients with various problems. "
Jan 23, 2020
"I went to one of their workshops on back pain since I was experiencing severe pain in my lower back. I was having trouble getting out of bed in the morning and had to be sure there was something close by to hold on to when I did get up. I can honestly say that I saw a difference in my pain level after that workshop. Working with Chip we found an exercise that helps to alleviate the pain whenever I experience it. His explanations of how the body works and lifestyle positions to pay attention to have been invaluable. Although my pain has not completely gone away, it is so so much better. I can get out of bed and I don't need anything to hold on to!!! It really makes sense to seek them out prior to going down the path to surgery! I highly recommend Total Motion Physical Therapy to anyone experiencing pain."
Nov 05, 2019
"When I first came to therapy my left knee was in pain with arthritis. Now, after just one month of learning how to use the exercise tools from Total Motion Therapy, I know how to heal myself with specific exercises (easy peasey ones, I might add, and ones that I can do at any time and at any place). Thank you to the caring staff and their leader, Chip, who desired to have each person feel their best. "
Oct 24, 2019
"Total Motion's approach to physical therapy is different than PT I've had in the past. The first couple of sessions you may question the approach, but if you do your part at home and grasp the concept, you WILL see results. Chip and Jason were great to work with. The environment is very relaxed and fun. "
Aug 25, 2019

Pain and discomfort in my hips are no longer a problem. Total Motion physical Therapy works, nothing else has ever given me this much relief. THANKS!

Kevin W.