Total Motion Physical Therapy | Raleigh NC | Testimonial Wall

Reviews

Add A Review
Rated 5/5 based on 98 customer reviews
"My shoulder pain was noticeable over a period of years with overhead working becoming more difficult. With Total Motion PT program, work has become easier The home exercises have become helpful! Good marks to the crew at Total Motion PT! "
Oct 25, 2021
"The team at Total Motion Physical Therapy worked hard to help me learn how to address pain and discomfort. Although I went there because of foot pain, this wasn't typical 'Physical Therapy' where you work on just a specific problem area. Instead I learned how to do movements and stretches that helped realign my body, addressing the cause of the pain, not just the result. With what I've learned, I should be able to work on future aches and pains using the same techniques."
Oct 25, 2021
"When I first came to Total Motion PT, I had pain and limited movement in my right knee, left shoulder and hip. There were things that I could not do at all, some limited movement all with pain! I wanted to get to a point where I could move and do things better and easier. Started the program at Total Motion, applying the things they showed and told me to do. Over time not only did my ability to move improve but my pain decreased as well!! I feel better and am in a much better degree of health. The staff is great, attentive and dedicated to what they do!! They did their job for me and were professional all the way!! Thank you guys!! "
Oct 25, 2021
" I came to Total Motion with serious pain in my right shoulder presumably from weight lifting. When I started, I could hardly lift my right arm above shoulder height in the gym, and struggled with pain throughout the day on a consistence basis. After my initial meeting with Chip, I trusted his assessment and agreed to a 15 session program. The program, through Chip, Prachi and Jonathan, they taught me how to identify problem movements and how to address those problems with targeted exercises. The Total Motion team over saw my progress and carefully put together a plan to follow while I was there in person and at home. After 5 short weeks, I am back in the gym, exercising as normal and know how to identify and treat soreness or pain on my own! I trust Total Motion Team and the program and would be happy to recommend to anyone with pain that interferes with desired activities or day to day life! "
Oct 25, 2021
"My pain started a few months ago in my hip and back. I wasn’t able to play the sport I loved.. Softball! After working at Total Motion I am able to get back to playing softball. They helped me not only during the sessions but now I have a consistent at home routine. The program is fun, engaging and unique to your needs!! I highly recommend Total Motion to student athletes like me! I am leaving PT with not only all my pain gone but with new friends who cared about my progress! "
Oct 25, 2021
"My pain started 10 years ago in my back and shoulder. I could not bend over very well and raise my left arm high without terrible pain. I tried over the counter pain meds that did not work. I did some home exercises that did not work. One year ago I saw chip on the internet offering free consultation on the shoulder. I had to cancel because of work schedule. I called back one year later because Chip kept sending me nice caring notes to get me back to Total Motion! I made my appointment and never missed a session. Now because of staff dedication and a great spiritual setting, I can now raise my arm and bend over without back pain. This is the place to come for results! I recommend this program for all ages! "
Oct 25, 2021
" I came to therapy because I was trying to walk more. One Thursday evening, I noticed my right glut was killing me! I couldn’t even lie down in my bed and had to sleep on my couch. My doctor told me to come to therapy. I immediately thought of Total Motion PT. Now at the end of my therapy, I feel 99% better and I can do everything I want to do! The staff if very friendly and knowledgeable and had a strong interest in me. I highly recommend Total Motion to everyone. On a scale 1 to 10, they are a 12! "
Oct 25, 2021
" Doing things I took for granted like walking up and down the stairs started giving me problems. I could not walk for too long because my back was hurting. So grocery shipping became a hassle. It was not until I came to Total Motion PT and learned the tricks and trades that got me back on track! I can walk up and down the stairs with no problems. I can even squat ? My back pain was gone with 3 sessions. I am so happy that message fame to me on Facebook, Thank you to the Total Motion Team! I am a new woman! "
Oct 25, 2021
" I was dealing with knee pain for about 2 to 3 years. I have finally come to Total Motion to help me solve or make better my knee pain. Through guidance of Total Motion I have been given the tools to help me get a lot better with the knee pain cause by arthritis. Over the last 20years I have come to Total motion pt with different body issues and they have always found a way to help. Now its upto me to do what they have taught me. I know if I need more help, Total Motion is here to help me! Thank you so very much for all your guidance’s! "
Oct 25, 2021
" I have been suffering off and on with pain in my left quadriceps and hamstrings in both legs for more than 25-30 years. I have also been experiencing pain and tightness in the calf of both legs for a couple of years. In November 2019, I fell backwards off a ladder and tore my right rotator cuff and strained my left rotator cuff. I have been having tremendous difficulty reaching around my back and side with my right arm and difficulty walking distances and exercising. BUT now I have much better flexibility, less pain and strain in both arms and legs. Since day one to now I am 95% better! "
Oct 25, 2021
" My spouse encourages me to attend PT after having great success with a back issue she had been having. Initially my issue was with my neck but a couple of days before my first appointment I tweaked my back moving a refrigerator up the stairs at the house. I came in having attended physical therapy previously at other locations for my neck thinking we would use heat and exercises at the point of injury/stress. I learned instead to have a more holistic approach using symmetry to identify problem areas. This helped to come up with exercises to do at home that made the biggest impact on my recovery. I leave Total Motion not only feeling much better but able to work on future issues using the same ideas to reach recovery faster! "
Oct 25, 2021
"I had a stroke to right cerebral cortex, left me weak and with limited motion on left extremities. Attending physician scheduled me for 12 weeks of therapy. After completing I gained about 50% of my range of motion. I declined further therapy as the results were not observable. A friend recommended Chip and although I’m from Florida I wanted my lifestyle back, so I departed for NC for a week of therapy and gained an additional 15-20 % flexibility. I was amazed at the progress I made in a week. I returned a month later for a second week and gained an additional 10%. And now I’m traveling to VA and have scheduled more time with Chip and team. I can’t explain the blessing this team has been to me, their positive, encouraging routines have given me my life back. Although I had some doubts at first, by the end of session 1 Chip made a believer out of me. I can’t speak highly enough about the care and encouragement this team provides. I wouldn’t have made 3 trips from FL if it was a facade. "
Sep 24, 2021
"Total Motion Physical Therapy is AWESOME!!! I love the Therapist because they know how to get you motivated to continue your therapy at work, and at home. A car accident, falling three different times, prior surgeries, and former patients led me to Total Motion. I've been at other physical therapy places, and I can assure you that Total Motion Physical Therapy is the ONLY place that will teach you your specific therapy with an explanation of what you are doing, and how it will help you. Love you Total Motion!"
Sep 07, 2021
"When I came to Total Motion PT, I was absolutely miserable and in so much pain in my right shoulder. After seeing doctors all that they offered was surgery and I did not want that. Coming to Total Motion I not only didn’t need surgery I also got better with following the assigned routines and exercises given to me. I feel soo much better! Pain is gone and able to function normally. This was the best decision I ever made. I want to thank Chip and the entire staff at Total Motion, you guys are the best! Definitlye would recommend to anyone with physical issues! "
Aug 19, 2021
"I had been dealing with lower back pain for about 10 years and it finally got to the point to where I needed relief. Bending, squatting and doing general exercises had become a challenge before I discovered Total Motion PT. After 5 weeks of PT with Chip and other staff, I am happy to report I am PAIN FREE!! I no longer have issues with deadlifts, squats and general bending movements. All staff are thorough and make sure to explain the how and why of various movements. I would highly recommend Chip and the entire Total Motion PT crew and will keep them in mind for the future. Thanks so much for all you’ve done to get me back to be pain free! "
Aug 19, 2021
"I found Total Motion PT through a Facebook ad. I had a bad time with my left side. When I say bad, I mean BAD ALL THE TIME, from the big toe to the neck and it would shift to the right side! I got tired of hurting and so I made an appointment to come in and got my daughter to come with me. I felt better than I have ever felt in a very long time! Almost to 100% but I still have a lot of work to do! But it will happen all because of the great crew at Total Motion Pt!! "
Aug 19, 2021
" At 24 years old I developed tremendous low back pain that limited my ability to walk, sit, stand, exercise and everything in between! I realized after a year of being in pain it progressively was getting worst that I need to try to get help. Total Motion PT has completely removed my pain! I am able to exercise and walk, sit, stand without pain! I had so much fun at each session and always left amazed! I am SO grateful for Chip, Prachi and Jonathan and everyone else who helped me along the way!"
Aug 19, 2021
" Hello, my name is Hannah! I came to Total Motion after I developed irritation in my ankle and knee after a misstep in a soccer game. My brother came to Total Motion and his weaknesses improved, so I was happy to try it out! My difficulty with running improved greatly even thought I had only attended one session!! Now I feel stronger and more flexible! Soccer is enjoyable to me again now that I don’t have to worry about injury while I’m running! This program is encouraging and with each session you’ll always learn something new! Thanks for the help Total Motion!! "
Aug 19, 2021
" My pain started about 4 years ago after having rotator cuff surgery. I saw at least 5 therapist and the pain was still there. I had no range of motion and was told that I needed to have surgery again. I was on Facebook one day and saw Chip’s Rotator Cuff workshop. I called and got scheduled for therapy sessions. I was told if I came 3 and half weeks, 3 times a week I’d be better. I feel SOO MUCH Better!!!! My range of motion is amazing, I can lift my shoulder over my head and I can actually touch my back with no pain!"
Aug 19, 2021
" When I first came in I had severe blurry vision, sharp pain in the neck, headaches and hard time focusing and balancing. I couldn’t turn my neck and had trouble standing. I tried several different treatments and I had my problems for about 8 months. Now I can stand on one leg and focus enough to achieve A’s in school and have no headaches or blurry vision! I think this program is pretty amazing. Total Motion not only addresses the issues you came to be treated for but they teach you how to incorporate different exercises into your everyday life. Trust the process! "
Aug 19, 2021
" When I planted my feet on the ground on the floor one morning, I heard a “pop” from my right knee. Suddenly I had trouble bearing weight on this knee. It began to swell and required ice compressions elevations and the need for a cane to get around. I found that going up and down stairs was extremely difficult. Showering was very frightening since I couldn’t trust my knee for support. After two months I consulted an orthopedic specialist and the diagnosis of a right meniscal strain was made. Based on a referral from my neighbor, I began my treatment for the meniscal strain with Total Motion PT. The therapists, Prachi and Chip, taught me for five weeks how to correct imbalances. I was able to implement a method that had logic behind the exercises I practiced. I was able to walk and move up and down the stairs without the cane. The program gave me the confidence I needed to push forward. I am grateful! "
Aug 19, 2021
" I came to the clinic after seeing an advertisement for a knee pain workshop. Even though I had issues with my lower back and lower buttocks areas (more when lifting heavy items). After going through therapy for a month I am pain free along with less tightness. I feel GREAT!! I ultimately recommend Total Motion Physical Therapy! The therapist, Chip and Prachi are very professional and great communicators. Tamara is great as well in communicated with patients in person and over the phone! "
Aug 19, 2021
" I came to Total Motion PT due to what was thought to be a pinched nerve in my back. I would be awakened at night with a severe burning sensation in my left leg. Since coming to Total Motion, I sleep thru the night and do no have the burning. I have been able to step up on steps with less pain and tightness. The therapy has definitely improved my mobility and flexibility. I have learned things to do to continue my improvements! "
Aug 19, 2021
" My issue with the right shoulder started 10 years ago. I tried pain killers, chiropracters and many other things but the pain always came back. Sometimes I was unable to lift my rght arm or perform regerular chores. So I found a facebook post about Total Motion and from day 1 I saw results! They are very professional and friendly and are also open to talk about other issues in my body that I never paid attention to. After finishing my time at Total Motion Physical Therapy I can state they are the best solution without having to think about surgeries, medication or other invasive treatments "
Aug 19, 2021
"First and foremost I would like to thank Chip and Prachi for assisting me in developing a program to help with identifying and resolving my problem of having stiffness in left leg when I walk or stand. Chip diagnosed me as having a left patellofemoral syndrome and explained that the cause of me having this and effects of implementing the different exercises to help relieve the symptoms. I was given a schedule to assist in resolving this matter by exercising on a daily basis. Presently I can see and feel less stiffness and pain! Practicing exercises that were built for me for 30-45 minutes a day helped greatly in avoiding surgery and uneccesary tests with other doctors. Thanks again to the therapists at Total Motion PT for helping me achieve my objectives and also teach me life long exercises to help me in the future whenever my aches or pains come back! "
Aug 19, 2021
" “ I first came to Total Motion, worked with Chip to follow up on my shoulder pain that I was recovering from. Fortunately Chip did a total body evaluation on me because soon after starting I started having severe issues with my left hip flexors, hamstrings and quads!! Total Motion approach was great because the focus is on getting to the root of the problem and finding remedial actions rather than just treating the symptoms to make them “feel” better. Along side with treatment you are also learning and solving what the original cause of your issue is! Not only can we see measurable progress, but I also have techniques in my arsenal to stem these problems early before they become major issues! "
Aug 19, 2021
"I came to total motion PT with a bad hip and almost literally zero hamstring flexibility. Given that I had plans to run a 24 hour ultra-marathon OCR later in the year, it was essential that I fix my issues. Well, GREAT news the issue was resolved! Through mobility, strengthening and high level coaching, I eliminated the hip problem and now have some resemblance of hamstring flexibility. I can run and lift without injury concerns and I feel fully confident heading into the biggest athletic event of my life! Chip and Prachi were indispensable to making this possible! Thank you Total Motion PT "
Aug 19, 2021
"I came to Total Motion PT because I could no longer raise my right arm. The pain level was very high, 95 on the TMR scale. I only wanted to scratch my back, reach behind my seat in the car. I was VERY skeptical that this program was not going to work. It took a few sessions until one day this team NAILED IT! It felt amazing, the relief I felt in one day was LIFE CHANGING! This team found the root cause of my issue of my shoulder pain. Now I can reach overhead and behind me. I feel more flexible and slept better! This program and team work! Everyone and every case is different! I recommend this to anyone with shoulder issues! "
Apr 07, 2021
"After not having a lot of success with the typical physical therapy route, I knew I needed to look for something else. I found Total Motion Therapy through my insurance and after reading about their program and meeting with Chip, I decided to give it a try. I cannot say enough nice things about Chip, Prachi and Tamara. They are true professionals and helped me with my leg and back issues. I was totally amazed at how well their program worked for me! I thoroughly recommend their office if you have any aches or pains!"
Mar 10, 2021
"After going to my doctor for a knee issue that would not let up, they took x rays and determined I was bone on bone and sent me home with "traditional" PT exercises. Those did nothing but exacerbate my pain and I could not walk halfway down my street without pain. Then a steroid shot - a little relief for a bit- the next recommendation was Orthopedic Surgeon. Ugh wasn't ready for that! I kept seeing promos for Total Motion on FB and other places and thought- why not? So glad I found Chip and Prachi, my therapists, and of course Tamara who scheduled and took care of insurance. It is amazing what small movements on the opposite side of your problem area can unlock your problem area - it’s all about balance and finding tightness in other parts of your body! I can honestly say I am 80% better than I was almost 6 weeks ago , and I have an at home care program that I can refer back to and put in practice if and when I am not feeling too good. Now, don't get me wrong, I still am bone on bone on my left knee, but I can walk with virtually no pain and my leg is not locking up any longer! Make that appointment, you will not be sorry!"
Feb 26, 2021
"when I first walked into TMPT I had a lot of discomfort in my left knee. I was limited in my Camp Gladiator workouts. I had to reduce my speed and embrace modifications for most of the workouts. Over the course of faithful 5 weeks I learned so may life skills to counter the pain. By the 5th week I began noticing during my workouts I was much more mobile and feeling little to no pain. I would strongly recommend TMPT to anyone with physical pains or limitations. Chip and the rest of the staff are extremely welcoming and made the 5 week journey an enlightening one."
Feb 26, 2021
"On a recommendation from a friend and a referral from my doctor, I finally sought physical therapy for pain in my left leg due to a pinched nerve in my lower back. I had tried another form of therapy and stopped due to covid. When pain persisted I sought another avenue in which I felt I would be comfortable. I was able to complete all my sessions except for my initial evaluation via Zoom. This allowed me to feel safe while getting the help I needed. Chip and Prachi were ever so patient with helping me work through exercises to help my problem. I am 80% better today and expect to improve with the follow-up plan Chip is providing. Thank you Chip and Prachi for your positive and encouraging attitudes. You guys make a great team!"
Jan 14, 2021
"I recommend Total Motion PT if you are looking for a well-rounded approach to physical therapy. After many months of agonizing shoulder pain, I decided it was time to seek treatment without surgery. The team at Total Motion worked with me showing me steps to improve the range of motion of my shoulder. What I like about their method is the "total" approach to looking at your issue and treatment. The care I received was beneficial to helping me relieve shoulder pain and increase my range of motion. All the visits (in person and via Zoom meeting) were all good. Both Chip and Prachi are professional. They are also educators in addition to being physical therapists. The have provided me steps and training I can take outside of the clinic to manage my shoulder pain. Thanks for the education and techniques. These are invaluable and I can now maintain the progress made during the therapy sessions."
Jan 14, 2021
"Chip and Prachi of Total Motion Therapy are great professionals! It was the best therapeutic care I have received. I came in with limited bend to touch toe motion, reach back issues with both arms and plantar fasciitis in my right foot. With focus on “gray area” and non painful routines on the opposite side, I saw major improvement in my mobility and less pain! They gave me copies of every routine as they were striving to help me to be independent. I did the routines at home and pushed myself until I got into a good routine. I am feeling so much better in every area and was graduated from their short program! The education, motivation, strategy, measuring, tracking of before and after metrics and subject matter expertise have all made a difference in my quality of life. Thanks to both of you and your amazing scheduler and insurance processor Tamara. Great experience all around!"
Jan 14, 2021
"After having shoulder issues for years, Chip and his team did a great job not only in my sessions at their office, but also by teaching me the tools to work on any joint issues when they flare up. When I came in my discomfort level with my shoulder was a 9 out of 10. When I was discharged it came down to a workable 2! Chip also worked with me on some balance issues that I was concerned about( I'm 71) which was very helpful. His approach is different from a lot of PT's, so if you've tried other approaches that did not work, give Chip and his team a try!"
Jan 14, 2021
"I went to Total Motion for pain and numbness in my right arm. They didn't just tell me what to do to make the pain go away but they taught me how to fix it and the underlying cause in the other major muscle groups. I fully recommend! "
Jan 14, 2021
"Chip and the entire staff were extremely professional and helpful in identifying my physical limitations relating to my back issues. Over a serious of sessions different exercises, motions and treatments were utilized to reduce/eliminate the pain in my back. In addition, exercises have been designed and developed that will hopefully assess me moving forward to remain pain free. Many thanks the entire staff."
Jan 14, 2021
"I went to Total Motion PT for right arm and shoulder pain which was causing discomfort for about 1 year. Chip and his staff not only designed a rehab program to strengthen my arm and shoulder but identified other tense, tight muscles and targeted some exercises to alleviate those problems as well. Very satisfied with the results and with the staff. Would highly recommend this company."
Jan 14, 2021
"“I had knee problems for 6 years and wore out my cartilage so walking even short distances was painful. I couldn’t even sleep well. This led to my total knee replacement. But when I started therapy after the surgery, I was still a big hot mess. The swelling was very severe in the knee down to the foot. I couldn’t raise my leg up and could barely put any weight on the leg and I couldn’t bend the knee at all. Prachi, one of my therapists, was very encouraging to me and made me feel better that I could improve at my own pace and I didn’t have to stress out as much as my doctor made me feel like I did. Progress then came faster. Now at the end of my therapy, I have no pain with walking, I can do stairs much better, I can squat and lift really deep, I’m not waking up with knee pain at night, and much more! I would recommend coming to Total Motion PT. I actually accidentally came to Total Motion at first and I noticed that they had a different strategy with therapy called Total Motion Release. I still can’t fully understand how working other parts of the body and the other leg works so well on my bad knee, but it worked and I reached my goals and that strategy hurts so much less than pushing in to the painful knee like so many others have done in these cases in the past” "
Jan 05, 2021
"“I came to therapy because I was experiencing knee pain that I could no longer ignore. I had knee pain for years, however, I was attempting to exercise one day and there was a loud pop in my right knee that debilitated me. I could not put any weight on my knee and I was in the bed for several days. I thought I could just rest and work through it, but the knee pain was persistent. I live on the third floor of my building, so steps were out for me as well. I came to Total Motion in extremely intense pain and I am happy to say now I feel strong and I know how to make movement adjustments to decrease pain, tension, and tightness in my body. Also, I have a history of frequent migraines and I haven’t had one since I started therapy! I could not comfortably go up the steps, I couldn’t bend my knees to any degree, nor could I move freely. I am happy to say I can do a full squat, walk up the steps with ease, and I feel loose and strong. This team has been so encouraging, knowledgeable, and supportive of my wellness efforts. I am so grateful to have met them and I am proud of myself for caring for myself enough to go on this movement journey.” "
Jan 05, 2021
"When I started experiencing low back pain I tried every home remedy. Rest, ice, stretching, yoga for back pain... you name it. It wasn't getting any better. When it got to the point that I had to call out of work because I couldn't perform the essential duties of my job, I called Total Motion PT and started that day. 5 weeks later, I'm back to full work days, running and sleeping through the night without any pain. Thank you Chip and Prachi!"
Dec 18, 2020
"I have had debilitating on-and-off foot pain for two years before I found Total Motion. I had seen 3 Urgent Care doctors, a Family Physician, an Orthopedist, a Podiatrist, a Rheumatologist, had countless X-Rays, bloodwork, and an MRI and didn’t get a single answer from any one of them. I felt completely alone. The Rheumatologist sensed that there was more to my pain than met the eye, so she recommended Total Motion to try and solve the mystery. Within minutes of my initial appointment, I had an answer. Two years of pain, and within 20 minutes the mystery was solved. It was actually my back that was the problem, and my entire leg was attempting to compensate, but it was resulting in foot pain. I met with Chip and Prachi 3 times a week and I healed a week ahead of schedule thanks to their knowledge and instruction! Now, I am not only free of pain, but I also have the skills to treat myself if this ever happens again. I can’t thank them enough, I am now free from daily anxiety about if the slightest “wrong step” will result in me being homebound for a month. I have no doubt I will walk down the aisle in 2 months with this pain long behind me. Chip and Prachi, you gave me my life back, and you have blessed my future. You were the answer to my prayers, and I will recommend you to every person with pain I meet! "
Dec 15, 2020
"“I came to therapy when my doctor suggested Total Motion for my stiffness in my neck after my fusion surgery. At that time, I could barely move my neck. It was also for me to try much bending, driving, walking, reaching up shelves, sitting, swallowing, talking, and things like that. And now after completing my therapy, I feel much better! Pretty much 100% improved in neck symptoms themselves and my stiffness is much less. I can also move my body more freely and walk without pain as well! My posture has even improved somewhat. And I have a home exercise plan that I can keep doing to keep myself getting more and more healthy as I go on. I also loved how they kept changing things up in my program so I was never bored in therapy as well. I call it a miracle! I would strongly recommend for anyone with pain or problems to come to Total Motion!” "
Dec 07, 2020
"Wow! I came to Total Motion with a neck and shoulder injury hoping to make it at least 50% better. I was nervous with my age that I have this for the rest of my life. I am amazed that with just a few weeks of physical therapy here at Total Motion and a lot of learning new skills, my pain was gone within the first 2 weeks. However, I quickly also learned that I had a lot of other tight and stiff areas in my body that shouldn’t be there. And I continued a few more weeks working on those tight issues. Now I have much better range of motion and flexibility and I have the skills to feel like I can move forward healthy on my own. "
Dec 04, 2020
"I came to Total Motion Physical Therapy on the advice of my son, who is a physical therapist in Ireland. It was a fabulous recommendation. At my first session I was unable to walk more than 100yds without pain and at my last session I was back walking 4 miles a day without pain. More importantly I now have the knowledge to cope with tight muscles before it graduates into pain. Both Chip and Prachi are friendly and professional and I actually looked forward to our sessions together. I would recommend Total Motion Physical Therapy to anyone who is suffering from lack of movement or pain."
Dec 02, 2020
"“I did something to my left lower lumbar/ back area that created a problem with my pelvis. Made worse one day when I was trying to lift and rotate and twist my mattress and I felt the pelvis get more “out of whack”. Severe pain followed. I couldn’t bend over. I couldn’t sleep. And it was getting worse each day. I knew I wanted physical therapy more than medications. Then I saw Total Motion PT on Facebook and I knew some people from Providence Church had come here before with good testimonies. Within 3 days of coming, I noticed all my original pain was gone! But then we started addressing an older problem that went back a decade that made it hard to sit for a while or get out of bed each day or lift things up. We were getting back to the source of the problem. I had to stop Pilates and other exercises because it wasn’t helping me and was hurting me at that time. But now after going to Total Motion , I am so amazed at how much better I feel, but also how much better I’m measuring lower risk for future issues! I can walk, sit and get out of bed now with almost no pain! To anyone considering coming to Total Motion… don’t hesitate and come! Their technique and thought processes require a new mindset, especially if you’ve had structural issues and seen others in the past who use other techniques. But it works!” "
Nov 18, 2020
"When I first limped into Total Motion, I was experiencing excoriating pain in my right hip due to severe muscle spasm in my right hip. Chip diagnosed it as a “Right posterior Hip strain with right pelvic dysfunction.” I literally could not put any pressure on my right side hip. It hurt to stand, to walk, to lay down, to live. With 5 weeks of aggressive therapy, 3 times a week, I got better with each visit. I was challenged with homework. I took my treatment very seriously, incorporated the exercises I learned in each visited into my routine at home. I even rearrange my home office to improve the way I positioned my body while I worked to aid in my rehabilitation. Rehab was difficult at times, but I am back to 100% of my normal activity. I went from not being able to walk unaided from the parking lot to walking 5+ miles a day. I would highly recommend Total Motion. "
Oct 28, 2020
"I came for therapy with very tight muscles on the right side of my body from a stroke I had about 4 years ago. I had gone to rehab therapy, home therapy and other prior therapy before starting with Total Motion and they did do me some good. However, when I started therapy at Total Motion, it was still hard for me to walk, straighten arm out, reach overhead, going up steps, standing, or driving. Now, I can do all of things things so much better. I told Chip today that I was about 80% better. My overall recommendation is that I would send anyone here to Total Motion because I got so much better. I liked this type of therapy so much better when I used the stronger and better of the parts of the body to help with the weaker and more problematic parts of my body. And I was only here for about 6 weeks! "
Oct 28, 2020
"I originally came to therapy because I could not lift my right arm. And there was severe pains! I could not twist a lid off of the jar or reach above my head or behind me. I couldn’t do my hair or wash my body with that arm even! And after 4 weeks of therapy, I can do all of those things without pain! I feel 90% improved. And as a bonus, I can now also go up and down steps in my house without pain. I had knee pains for about a year and I had my husband shopping for a ranch house. And now I don’t have those worries! I enjoyed being shown how to do the therapy exercises and recognizing the advantages of it and going home with a plan that I can execute. I recommend Total Motion PT to anyone who is feeling any type of body pains or that keeps you from being able to move and do what you want to do! "
Oct 28, 2020
"I fell a year ago in boot camp and hurt my right shoulder. After that fall, it was hard all year to lift arm above head, sleep on the right side, do my exercises. I had to cut down exercising every day to just 2 days a week and couldn’t do much at all with my right arm. I couldn’t even grab something off of hangar in my closet. Then I started therapy at Total Motion. Now just after a few weeks, I’m now 100% better and can do everything I couldn’t do before. I’m trying to get my family members to come to therapy here now as well. Before I even came in, I was so pleased with Tamara, who does the scheduling and works at the front desk. Now the whole Total Motion PT team feels like a family to me! Such a pleasure to come. I even made some friends with other patients, too! "
Oct 05, 2020
"I came to Total Motion PT first 11 yrs ago for a left knee replacement and the result was really good. So when it was time for the right total knee replacement, I told my surgeon I wanted to come here again. When I came in for my first appointment, I could barely even get to the clinic due to the pain and lack of ability to move. I couldn’t even lift my leg up one inch and I could only put a little weight on my leg. Within the first week, I was walking without crutches and feeling pretty good. Now as I’m finishing up the therapy, not only am I walking normally, but going up and stairs is normal now (had to turn in my elevator key at work! HAHA). I’m back to doing 3 mile walks pain free. Squatting, lifting, sleeping, all good! Not only would recommend others to come here, but I’m about to send my daughter here who just broke her ankle. I guess accident prone family! "
Oct 02, 2020
"“Initially, I came to Total Motion PT for my right hip pain. As the right hip pain improved, I started working more on my chronic left knee problem as well. It was hard even to drive well due to these problems that I’ve had for about 12 years! It was also difficult to walk, go down stairs, go down hills and other things. And now, I feel about 90-92% improved. I barely notice the right hip pain at all. Coming up stairs is almost perfect now and down stairs is improving still. I also was able to get some orthotics from Total Motion that I think will be very effective. It provides me with the lift I need to help myself. Total Motion therapy has been a wonderful experience! They see your problem and set out to fix it which is great! Chip and Prachi are very good at what they do. They are concerned and want to see your overall improvement and put you on a course of action they can maintain.” "
Oct 02, 2020
"I am 95 years old. I came to therapy primarily due to lack of good balance. The various exercises have helped a great deal. I’m much more comfortable in the things I’m doing. I’m no longer needing a cane and I have the tools to get even better over time. I highly recommend "
Oct 02, 2020
"After trying other physical therapy clinics, I came across Total Motion. Not only was the treatment highly effective, but I also had an amazing and fun experience with the staff at Total Motion. It was enjoyable, informative, and fun. As a track runner, I had struggled with major pain in my knees. I finished therapy with nearly no pain in my knees. I am now able to run faster and can now continue training for the upcoming season. Thanks Total Motion! "
Sep 10, 2020
"Am going to start off by say this is not just physical therapy this is a new way to live, think, and move! For years I limped around thinking that this was has good as it gets. Living with the pain and discomfort trying not to make it worst thru out the day. I was told by my doctor I have Arthritis in my hip. Now am not big on taking meds and my only other option was PT, since I have been thru PT before and didn’t find it helpful or cost effective, I really did not want to do this again. My doctor and girlfriend said just go a few times get the instructions you need to do to work out. So, I was just what I was going to do 2 session at the most and I be done. Boy was I wrong from the session when Chip told me this wasn’t just going to be about my hip but my range of motion. How to work out what is wrong and what you can do to help it I was hooked. This truly was one the best thing to happen I went from just thinking am going to be in pain the rest of my life to knowing how to find the problem and start a plan to heal. I went from not being able to bend down and touch my toes to bending down and touching the floor! Thanks to Chip and Prachi am doing way more in my day then I could have done 6 weeks ago. If you are lucky enough to go please go and remember it’s a 2 way street you have to do your homework and be honest with yourself. "
Sep 10, 2020
"This is a unique approach to PT. I went in for rotator cuff pain. Chip did an evaluation and said the shoulder pain would be a quick fix but he noticed a pelvic rotation dysfunction. I told him I have experienced pain in my left pelvis for 6 years now and have been through at least 6 multi-session PT courses, including acupuncture, with no relief. I had given up on ever resolving that situation. Every session had different evaluations and exercises. An exercise I did during the 6th week completely resolved my pain that I had daily for 6 years! And yes, Chip got rid of my rotator cuff pain on that first day. He and Prachi are the best."
Aug 31, 2020
"“I had a shoulder problem and a knee problem for 8 years. I had difficulty reaching over head, sitting still, sleeping, etc. Then I saw an advertisement for Chip’s workshop on shoulder pain. I thought the workshop was interesting and the method was different from what I had heard before where they use parts and motions that don’t hurt to try to help heal the parts that do hurt. It was very effective! As I came through the therapy program here, it worked great! I’m now about 90% pain free in everything. I have already recommended them to my neighbor, my sister and will continue to send people their way.” "
Aug 20, 2020
"“I originally came to Total Motion Physical Therapy because I did not want knee surgery. I’ve struggled with knee issues in both knees for 12-15 yrs. I had been to physical therapy at an orthopedic clinic and got absolutely no results with traditional thoughts. Also didn’t get results from injections. I started to assume that I’m just an old man who is just going to have problems. But I had this friend named Neal that recommended therapy at Total Motion. And he said that they had a different type of therapy. And I could tell right away that this therapy was truly different where they work the things that don’t hurt, even in other parts of the body, to help with my knee issues. I don’t fully understand the engineering of it, but it works. I called it throughout the treatments, voodoo physical therapy. Now I have no real day to day knee pain any more. And I have a routine that keeps me doing well. Now I can go up and down steps without having to hold on to the rails even. Beforehand, this was not possible. Overall, I’m about 80% better than day one and I feel hopeful I won’t have to have knee surgery now. I’ve already recommended Total Motion to others. The voodoo works if you do it! "
Aug 20, 2020
"I had an injury doing yard work and fell and my hip snapped. I’m 77 years old and at first I thought it might be a death sentence. But I had some neighbors that told me that I could maybe survive this. Went to Wake and had surgery with titanium rods and lots of incisions. I started my therapy here at Total Motion a few weeks later. At the start of therapy, I had to use a walker and I couldn’t even get a shower or get on and off the commode without assistance. Now after therapy at Total Motion PT, I am 96% pain free and I can get around my house and go anywhere I want with a cane at most! I even went up a ladder the other day. Total Motion PT, Chip, Prachi and Tamara are all so very good… I’m highly impressed, respectful of what they do. I plan on being more careful in the future and will try not to injure myself again, but if I needed help, I’m coming back to Total Motion PT! "
Aug 07, 2020
"Total Motion Physical Therapy is a “GAME-CHANGER” for pain. I was a former client 8 years ago and I recently returned because I began experiencing pain... I knew exactly where to go that could help my situation. I used to wake up and start my day feeling like the Tin Man, but now I can hop out of bed! The staff is knowledgeable, professional and more importantly personable. If you want to get rid of your pain and the way you think about pain go see the Chip and Prachi. They are amazing!!!"
Aug 07, 2020
"I have been going to Total Motion off and on for four years. So far, they have corrected everything I have gone for. I could not be any more pleased with them. The first time I went to them, I had been going to a conventional PT for months with no improvement. On my 1st visit to Total Motion, it got better. It really is an amazing technique they use. Makes perfect sense! Now, Total Motion is the only place I want to go for PT. I don’t understand why the conventional PT’s haven’t changed over to this method. Thank you Total Motion❤️"
Aug 06, 2020
"I saw the ad on Facebook for the shoulder pain seminar, so I signed up. During the seminar, I was Chip’s “test case” and I was definitely surprised by the immediate improvement I felt, so I signed up for the one hour evaluation. After the evaluation, I committed to the full program. Before therapy, I had extreme pain reaching behind my back or extending my arm over my head with my right arm. Trying to put a belt on was so painful that I would often put the belt in my pants before putting them on. After therapy, I can put my belt on with relative ease and I can get my thumb much farther up my back than I could before therapy. The TMR approach seems very unorthodox, but it works! "
Jul 27, 2020
"I came to TMR to remediate neck, shoulder, and back pain from when I was rear ended in 2013. I had limited range of motion in my neck and constant pain in my upper body. Now, my pain and tightness has decreased by 90%, I am not in constant pain, and more importantly, I know what I need to do to relieve my pain. I would definitely recommend TMR to anymore in pain or experiencing tightness. "
Jul 15, 2020
"Thank you for all of the PT and focus to get my ankle back to 98% +, I am so very pleased. Prachi was wonderful and I really enjoyed working with her. Very knowledgeable and professional. I have attached a professional headshot here. I will write a review with the links below. Adding a one month touch base on my calendar so back to you then. Thank you again Chip and Team! "
Jul 15, 2020
"“I had pain for about 3 years in my left shoulder when I started with therapy at Total Motion PT. I had waited to address it until the pain got to where it was the most severe before I sought out help. By that time, I had trouble even getting in to bed and I couldn’t even move my body or legs in addition to my arms. That's how stupid I was in that I waited that long. Then I went to 10 sessions of PT at a different place at Duke, then 10 sessions with a personal trainer at O2 fitness but I didn’t get any better at all. Then I started with Total Motion and now I feel 98% better and can do everything I want to do. I would say 100%, but I give the last 2% just due to my old age. If you need help, you need to come to Total Motion. Don’t make the same mistake I made and try other places first.” "
Jul 15, 2020
"Hello my name is Shirley Kearney, I came in to Total Motion Release, some where between April or May of this year. This when and where I met Tamara, Chip and Prachi. Due to having severe shoulder and knee pain. I was fortunate to find TMR through FB in which I believe God had answer my prayer. I am forever thankful for finding a group of professionals, who are courtesy, friendly, and very knowledgeable in their are of discipline. I was so amazed in learning all about the human anatomy. I was so intrigue as to under stand and as well as learning the different techniques that unlock the different compares of the muscle and nerves in the body. This is such a bitter sweet moment. I am now leaving a safe haven place. A place from which I have graduate. I am leaving a place, for which I feel better equip and knowledgeable of how it's important to stretch. In how to listen and know when to relax in my breathing. "
Jul 15, 2020
"I came to Total Motion PT because of aggravating back pain and numbness in my lower left leg. All of these symptoms hit me following a sneeze while standing in my kitchen. My back pain was very bad when turning from side to side in bed and my walking gait was noticeably affected (I was walking like someone with palsy).I underwent about five weeks of exercise therapy at Total Motion PT and now there is no back pain when turning in bed, and my walking gait is "back to normal". I am very pleased with the outcome, as well as, the care and attention shown to the clients/customers. Lastly, I am still impressed and thankful for the educational self-help tools that are taught and encouraged throughout the treatment period; I also feel comfortable calling them if I have Any questions. This was a very positive (treatment- teaching-learning) experience for me and I highly recommend their services."
Jun 06, 2020
"My shoulder was so uncomfortable and so stiff. I tried to fix it myself but was not improving. Then I attended Chip's Virtual Shoulder Pain Workshop and watched it twice. I was very skeptical but I started doing two of the exercises. My shoulder stated getting better. I thought it was a coincidence but I did agree to meet with Chip in the office for a visit. I immediately knew that this guy knows what he is talking about! The individualized attention that I have gotten from Chip and Prachi has been amazing. They are both so motivational and fun that I was always into the sessions. Most of the time the sessions were via Zoom. It worked! If something works we keep doing it if something does not work, we modify or eliminate it. It was a teamwork approach and I was very much a part of the decision making! I am no longer a skeptic.......It worked! I am 56 years old and very passionate about lifting weights, golf and jiu jitsu. Until I met Chip, Prachi and Tamara, I thought I was done..................No Way Baby!!! I am just getting started! I highly recommend Total Motion PT!!! Jim Phifer "
May 19, 2020
" I was referred to Total Motion PT for recurring shoulder and lower back pain and have never looked back. As someone who had been to physical therapy many times over the years, I expected to be handed a cookie cutter set of exercises to do in the clinic and at home. Instead, I was trained in Total Motion Release, a process of testing and treating that allows patients to figure out what works best for their own body. As an example, I discovered that arm exercise worked best for my lower back pain. For someone else with the same problem, different exercises might work better. For this reason, treatment is 100% tailored to the individual. The first time I went in with back pain I had been unable to work because it was too painful to sit up. They worked with me that day to find a comfortable sitting position even before my treatment got started. Instead of spending weeks in therapy waiting for some improvement, I left every session in less pain than when I went in and I recovered faster than ever before. Because Total Motion genuinely cares about helping people heal, their goal is to empower their patients to be able to treat themselves for any recurring or future problems. I can't recommend Chip and Total Motion highly enough! "
Apr 06, 2020
"I messed up my shoulders in the 1990s with greased watermelon contest and got the shoulder jerked out. I got to where I couldn’t do any exercises on the arms and my surgeon said I couldn’t even lift 2 lbs. It was also hard to shampoo my hair, lift overhead, etc. Then got worse after a fall. Then I saw an ad for the shoulder workshop here at Total Motion PT and came to the workshop and decided to become a patient after that. Now, I’m 75% better. Can reach overhead, shampoo and lift heavier items and sleep better. I’m just about pain free. As an extra credit, my knees are also about 75% better and they have been an issue since football in the 1960s and with both knees having been replaced and I’ve gained a lot of weight. I would definitely recommend Total Motion PT. I like the approach where you can work nonpainful motions instead of painful motions. "
Apr 06, 2020
"I originally came to therapy for help with my knee. I had a Total Knee Replacement that I had a month before coming in. It was very hard for me when we began to getting up from a chair and bed, standing and walking, and up and down stairs was very difficult. Now just 5 weeks later, my total body is 95% better and I can do everything I want to do! I recommend Total Motion Physical Therapy to anyone! "
Mar 18, 2020
"“I came to Total Motion to treat my right ankle following surgery in December 2019. At my first appointment, my ankle movement was severely limited and I felt apprehensive about even walking on it. After my first session, however, I noticed a significant improvement in motion and I felt less apprehensive about moving my ankle. At the end of my therapy, I can move my right ankle in a variety of positions, and it is nearly as strong as my left ankle. Chip and Prachi are an absolutely amazing duo and I am so grateful for my time at Total Motion.”"
Mar 06, 2020
"I’ve been dealing with rotator cuff issues for a number of years. Heard horror stories about surgery so I started massage therapy and that helped but still had issues.I had rough time driving and doing normal activies such as hair and playing with grandchildren. When I heard about Total Motion thought I would try it. I can now drive, do my hair and normal activities 95% better. I loved How Prachi worked with me and always sent me home with an excerise plan, which has helped so much. I would certainly recommend Total Motion as an option for surgery. "
Mar 06, 2020
"I had been unable to sleep on my right side without severe discomfort for over a year,even though I had tried another physical therapist about a year ago and only gained some slight relief. I elected to give Total Motion a try to see what they could accomplish. After only a few weeks of therapy I finished with the results I hoped for. It has been over a month since I completed my therapy and I am happy to I can once again sleep on my right side without any discomfort. I could not be more satisfied with the results from my session with Total Motion."
Mar 04, 2020
"“Walking into TM on the first day just seemed like another physical therapy office that might hold the answer to the physical ailments that were becoming debilitating over the past few months. I was totally unprepared for the treatments received over the next ten weeks. The knowledge passed on by Chip and staff addressed all concerns not only in their treatments but by also enabling me to determine the outcome now and in the future. In other words, I will be taking the treatment exercises with me for future referral at any time. The process was amazing, the results even more so. Highly recommend! "
Mar 03, 2020
"I came to therapy because I was having difficulty walking without my back cramping and my hips having a pinching discomfort.I also felt tightening aches in flank area bilaterally. Other examples that caused discomfort were raking leaves,bending and pulling to make the bed,and leaning forward from the hips to perform tasks in general.now these all have improved and I am aware of the importance of stretching and how different exercises affect my ability to move and work. I would recommend Total Physical Therapy and I will relate this to my medical Doctor who gave me the referral."
Mar 03, 2020
"I went to Total Motion's Shoulder Pain Workshop and thought that the approach Chip demonstrated sounded promising, so I returned for a full evaluation. Two months later (2-3 sessions a week, plus doing the work at home), I'm happy to say that I experienced major improvement in my shoulder (both pain and range of motion) and got help for some other areas of pain along the way. I also left with a home plan for continuing the movements I learned and have continued to see improvement. This is not typical physical therapy. If you are in pain, you owe it to yourself to give Total Motion a try!"
Mar 03, 2020
"“It has been a joy coming to Total Motion Therapy for the past several months. The exercises have helped me tremendously. When I first came in I couldn’t walk across the room without constant pain and limping or as my husband said waddling across the room ~ lol. I honestly thought I would always walk with a limp and be in constant pain. Total Motion Therapy proved me wrong. I HIGHLY recommend anyone with pain issues to come and see Chip Moseley and the wonderful therapists here. You’ll be amazed and pleasantly surprised. The staff here are wonderful to work with!!!! I also benefited from the Laser Treatment they offered as well. The Laser helped to penetrate within the deep tissue that walking with a limp had affected. This too I HIGHLY recommend.” "
Mar 02, 2020
"I came to Total Motion PT due to nerve pains and arm and neck and back issues that had been going on for the last few years. It was difficult to sleep, move around, grip anything, reach overhead and perform a lot of my daily routines. Now after completing my therapy, I can do all of those things a lot better. I told Chip, my therapist, today that I feel 90% improved in just a matter of weeks here. The program is excellent. I like that they teach me also how to take care of myself. I have a good plan on how to continue to take care of myself even further after being done with therapy today and I know I could return if I had any future issues. I would highly recommend Total Motion to anyone who anyone who has a muscle or bone or nerve pain. "
Mar 02, 2020
"“I was referred to Total Motion PT by my Physical Therapist (VA) because I did not want to undergo surgery on my shoulder(s). I wanted to explore the possibility of physical therapy. Having many months of agonizing pain in my shoulders, left side being the worse, I was looking for the best option than having to undergo surgery. Upon starting the program I considered myself as being a physical wreck. Chip and his staff has shown me the steps to take in eliminating or improving my physical condition in my shoulders and also my upper middle back. I know this might be a short term fix but with their help and showing me what I can do at home and in my down time, I should be able to have a go to program in solving some of my physical issues. I feel that he and his staff have worked a miracle in helping me manage my shoulder and back pain. I thank you from the bottom of my Heart. "
Feb 13, 2020
"“I first came to therapy because of my constant knee pain and inability to stand up and walk right away. I was also experiencing lower back issues and shoulder pain. Through therapy 3 times per week and home exercises, I now have no shoulder pain, have learned how to alleviate the back pain and I can stand up and immediately walk with no problems. I also feel much stronger and more flexible than when I started! The patient education has been invaluable and I have learned techniques that will help me at home going forward. "
Feb 13, 2020
"I woke up one morning and my shoulder mysteriously hurt me. I thought I had just “slept wrong” on it, and that it would go away in a few days. Well, it didn’t. Then, I learned that a local PT organization, Total Motion, was offering a free workshop on shoulders! I jumped on it. Went to the workshop and was amazed when I tried a few movements Chip Moseley demonstrated…they worked! Before starting PT, I wasn’t able to reach back and grab my pocketbook from the backseat of my car—something I used to do without any problem. After therapy, I can now reach back and grab my pocketbook without pain. I have also been able to resume my pool exercise. Previously, I didn’t dare return to the pool thinking it would worsen the condition. Now, I’m back and exercising again. I have learned a lot about how the body works—and ways I can continue and maintain the progress made throughout my time here in therapy. I highly recommend Chip Moseley and his staff at Total Motion without reservation. Actually, I plan on returning in the new year to work on a different part of my body. "
Feb 13, 2020
"“I came to Total Motion initially because of a right shoulder issue. I had a total shoulder reversal about a year ago and was doing ok until recently I had been lifting heavy objects above my head once a week and felt like I stressed my shoulder again. Also my right hip was painful when lifting my leg. Since I’ve been at Total Motion I can now raise my right arm above my head much better with very little stiffness or pain and the same with my right hip. I was doing exercises doing leg raises and now my hip has very little pain. I would definitely recommend Total Motion because the exercises deal with your whole body motion (neck, arms, legs, even toes). It’s amazing!! It’s a whole different mind set in terms of exercising as to what you may have learned elsewhere. I also wanted to mention how wonderful the staff is. They all are very kind and professional and knowledgeable in what they do.” "
Feb 13, 2020
"“When I first learned about the class I was in pain and didn’t know what to do or how to approach the pain. It took a few classes to understand why I was working on my good side and even lower back and hips to correct a bad shoulder. When I first came in I couldn’t raise my right arm out straight or up. Mow I can put it all the way up to my head and also bend over and touch the floor. Chip and staff are all wonderful in working with us. "
Feb 13, 2020
"“I came to therapy with chronic issues but also then had a bad fall and had a lot of pain and lack of motion in my knees, hips, and spine in particular. It was hard to bend and squat. Had to use a cane and walking was the main problem. It was hard to even lift up my leg! And getting in and out of bed and getting dressed was very limited. But now I can walk faster and safer and without any pain! I came to Total Motion PT on the recommendation of a friend. After a couple of months of therapy, I have to say that it was much better than I thought it would be. The therapy was hard work but not painful and that surprised me how you could work parts of the body that don’t hurt to try to help the parts of the body that did hurt. I would recommend Total Motion to anyone!” "
Feb 13, 2020
"“I first came into therapy with no expectations of returning back to a normal life-style. After breaking my collarbone I was certain that there would be movements that I would not be able to complete, and that I would have to learn how to live with pain indefintely. Since beginning my therapy not only have I learned the necessary exercises and tests to regain movement in my collarbone, I also regained my confidence. The team helped me realize that these fears can be overcome and I enjoyed the experience every step of the way. I can’t wait to go back to my old life-style prior to the injury!” "
Feb 13, 2020
"I came to Total Motion P. T. with considerable back, hip and shoulder pain. I wasn’t able to bend or stoop down very well, and had difficulty lifting anything over 10 or 15 pounds. Now I am 90% better in bending, stooping, and lifting, and am nearly pain-free. Their therapy has helped me immensely, and has taught me techniques to help myself when I feel pain and stiffness in certain areas. Their staff members are kind and very thorough in teaching these techniques and in working with patients with various problems. "
Feb 13, 2020
"My name is Maria Ariza, and I came to Total Motion because I had been having pain on my right arm for about 8 months and conventional therapy was not working for me. I couldn’t lift my right arm all the way without feeling that arm was literary falling off. Also I had difficulty on my left knee, motion was horrible and pain also. Now I am able to raise my right arm all the way and I function better with my right knee. The fact that Total Motion works on your opposite side makes a big difference because you are not aggravating the side that you have difficulty with. It makes it less painful and more manageable. In general I have better function of the areas I came in with difficulties. I believe this way of therapy works better especially if you are in a lot of pain like I was. I recommend Total Motion to anyone that feels conventional therapy is painful and not working at all. I am so glad I clicked on that Facebook advertisement."
Feb 13, 2020
"“I was in a bad car accident which end up hurting my left arm. I work in a Duct Shop which is a lot of heavy lifting , I was having problems a lot of pain which ended up having surgery on my rotator cuff after I saw an ad on FACEBOOK for TOTAL MOTION THERAPY . I decided to go there and get treated . I was in a lot of pain and had no movement in my left arm . Through the pain and therapy and working hard I started to get some motion back the pain was calming down . After 4-6 months my progress was improving which made me feel so awesome, 6 months later I have movement back and pain free THANKS TO CHIP , PRACHI and TAMARA worked so hard to get me back from a big fat ZERO to a SUPER HERO..I fell better then ever THANK YOU TOTAL MOTION THERAPY!!"
Feb 13, 2020
"“I came to Total Motion therapy because during our basketball season I dislocated my knee cap. The doctors told me I would be out for the rest of the season, where as of now I feel like I can run with the team and still have that feeling of being apart of the team rather than sitting on the bleachers. I could run and could barely walk coming in to total motion and now I can run, squats, leg press, and over have been feeling great this past week of therapy. I would recommend Total Motion Physical Therapy to anyone. I am very pleased with my results and am very thankful! "
Feb 13, 2020
"What I couldn’t do… I could not sit down without feeling stiff and tight; I could not stand up without having to take weight off my left leg; and I could not continue my martial arts classes because of my restricted mobility. In short, I could not work out to the capacity that I wanted to, and this left me enormously frustrated with myself. What I can do now… I am actually even more flexible than before I got injured! I can get well below parallel on my squat; my martial arts strikes have never felt more powerful; and my legs feel loose, flexible, and relaxed. I feel like I have no restrictions on what I can do with my legs. I can finally get back to the physical activity I did before. Thoughts about therapy, etc.. At times, it will feel frustrating, like you’re learning the most rudimentary movements all over again. You may find yourself wondering “why am I doing this? This isn’t doing anything.” But if you trust the process, if you do the exercises, however simple they are, if you put in the work—which shouldn’t take more than 20, 30 minutes a day—then you will find yourself feeling better than you ever did. It does get better."
Feb 13, 2020
"I came to Total Motion after breaking my shoulder in a fall. It was painful to even lift my arm up a little bit. My husband had to help me to dress, do my hair, put on deodorant, and other things. But now I can do all of those things and even lift weights over my head. And for extra credit, since they treat the whole body to help with my shoulder problem, I also feel 85% better in my chronic knee problems. I have some days where I can walk up and down stairs like a "normal person" and I'm able to stand and teach my Bible studies for longer times without pain. I have a goal now to try to get back to long walks and hiking with my husband which I haven’t done in at least 5 years! I most highly recommend and strongly encourage anyone with pain or mobility issues to try Total Motion! Unlike traditional P.T., total motion therapy never hurts and the results are amazing! Having gone through "grueling" therapies and treatments over the years-- hospitals, chiropractic, pain clinics, injections, massage-- this is hands down my best P.T. experience! I'd be nuts to ever go back to those other kinds of P.T. ! "
Feb 13, 2020
"I came to Total Motion with a broken shoulder from a fall. It was hard to even lift my arm up a little bit. My husband had to help me to dress, do my hair, put on deodorant, and other things. But now I can do all of those things and even lift weights over my head. And for extra credit, since they treat the whole body to help with my shoulder problem, I also feel 85% better in my chronic knee problems where I can have some days where I can walk up and down stairs like a normal person and stand and teach my bible studies for longer times without pain. I have a goal now to try to get back to hiking which I haven’t done in at least 5 years! I give my very highest recommendation as the therapists here don’t ever hurt you and the results are amazing! And I can say this is the best from experience having gone through lots of other therapy at hospitals and other therapist places where I would never ever want to go back again. The therapy here is not traditional and it is so much better with so much less pain! "
Feb 05, 2020
" I came to Total Motion P. T. with considerable back, hip and shoulder pain. I wasn’t able to bend or stoop down very well, and had difficulty lifting anything over 10 or 15 pounds. Now I am 90% better in bending, stooping, and lifting, and am nearly pain-free. Their therapy has helped me immensely, and has taught me techniques to help myself when I feel pain and stiffness in certain areas. Their staff members are kind and very thorough in teaching these techniques and in working with patients with various problems. I also utilized their laser therapy, which helped with arthritis in my foot and a hip issue."
Jan 23, 2020
"I came to Total Motion P. T. with considerable back, hip and shoulder pain. I wasn’t able to bend or stoop down very well, and had difficulty lifting anything over 10 or 15 pounds. Now I am 90% better in bending, stooping, and lifting, and am nearly pain-free. Their therapy has helped me immensely, and has taught me techniques to help myself when I feel pain and stiffness in certain areas. Their staff members are kind and very thorough in teaching these techniques and in working with patients with various problems. "
Jan 23, 2020
"I went to one of their workshops on back pain since I was experiencing severe pain in my lower back. I was having trouble getting out of bed in the morning and had to be sure there was something close by to hold on to when I did get up. I can honestly say that I saw a difference in my pain level after that workshop. Working with Chip we found an exercise that helps to alleviate the pain whenever I experience it. His explanations of how the body works and lifestyle positions to pay attention to have been invaluable. Although my pain has not completely gone away, it is so so much better. I can get out of bed and I don't need anything to hold on to!!! It really makes sense to seek them out prior to going down the path to surgery! I highly recommend Total Motion Physical Therapy to anyone experiencing pain."
Nov 04, 2019
"When I first came to therapy my left knee was in pain with arthritis. Now, after just one month of learning how to use the exercise tools from Total Motion Therapy, I know how to heal myself with specific exercises (easy peasey ones, I might add, and ones that I can do at any time and at any place). Thank you to the caring staff and their leader, Chip, who desired to have each person feel their best. "
Oct 24, 2019
"Total Motion's approach to physical therapy is different than PT I've had in the past. The first couple of sessions you may question the approach, but if you do your part at home and grasp the concept, you WILL see results. Chip and Jason were great to work with. The environment is very relaxed and fun. "
Aug 25, 2019

Pain and discomfort in my hips are no longer a problem. Total Motion physical Therapy works, nothing else has ever given me this much relief. THANKS!

Kevin W.